In my line of work we have deadlines we have to work to which can find you very busy, but at the other end of the spectrum there can also be alot of downtime, which leaves me empty hours to fill. So, how do I fill those hours? By doing alot of web surfing (and writing my blog, and uploading photos on flickr etc.)

One of my favourite places to while away the time and feel like you’re doing something creative at the same time is at Ze Frank. There are lots of things to find inspiration from and lots of interactive toys to play with. My favourite is the Scribbler because I can mess around with it for hours always achieving something artistic and different. Here is a picture I made using the Scribbler.

You must also check what Ze Frank is up to on ColorWars – the YoungMe/NowMe submissions are absolutely classic. I think I might be inspired to join in, just need to find the perfect Baby Photo first.

